Admission of Foreign Nationals for Academic Session 2009-2010


Foreign nationals can submit their application till 15 February, 2010 for admission in the undergraduate courses of this university for the Session 2009-2010. Applicants who passed the Higher Secondary Certificate (H.S.C) examination or its equivalent in 2008 or GCE A level examination after November 2007 are eligible to apply, subject to fulfillment of other conditions.


1.  Eligible Criteria

  • (a) Foreign nationals having their “O” Level and “A” Level or Equivalent education in foreign countries shall be considered as ‘foreign’ Students.

  • (b) Candidates must have passed higher secondary examination or its equivalent examination from a foreign education board with minimum “B” grades in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and English.

  • (c) Candidates passing the GCE “O” Level and GCE “A” Level and seeking admission must earn an average of B grade in at least five subjects (including Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and English) and at least two A grades in the three subjects of Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and B grade in the other subject in GCE “A” Level examimation.


2.  Number of Seates

The total number of seats for foreign students in undergraduate level in a single academic session is 26 (twenty six). However, a maximum of 10 (ten) students from a single country and maximum of 5 (five) students in a single department shall be allowed.


3.  Procedure for Submission of Application

Application for must be submitted through the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of their country to Government of Bangladesh. The relevant documents of educational qualifications and 3 (three) recently taken color photographs of the candidate should be included with the application form. After receiving the applications, the Admission committee will select the eligible candidates for Admission in order of merit.


4.  Cost Study

The tuition and other fees for undergraduate studies for students from SAARC countries will be charged as per regulations of Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. The students from non-SAARC countries will be charged US$ 50 (Fifty) only per credit.

Last Updated:


Comments to: Webmaster